Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

5 THINGS I NOTED AT A PYRAMID SCHEME I WAS INVITED TO BY MY FRIEND.

‘Learn how to make money,’ they tell you.

Lola Os
4 min readJul 26, 2022

--

Before the age of pyramid schemes and get rich schemes, there was making money without the pressure. The corporate 9–5 or the blue collar jobs that put food on the table and paid bills. The rising cost of living in different parts of the world created a need to make more money. Some other reasons are to impress people and look wealthy on social media.

While all this could be a means to an end, there are crazy money making schemes these days. These new generation money makers come dressed like millionaires and talked like them too.

A friend invited me to a “meeting”. A fancy word which makes the whole thing sound important. I got details of a new business and how to make money. “passive income” it was called, and it was a free meeting. All I needed was to give an hour of my time, so I agreed. These were things I noted.

  1. Emphasis on being taught how to make money: As kids, we were taught to make money

--

--

Lola Os

Author, Blogger, Slayer of Giants, Global Citizen of the Internet.